Prayer for a stranger

This morning I took my time to get out of bed, took a long shower and got dress to go to the Spa, oh what a life.  I get to the spa on time, relaxed, changed into a warm bathrobe and slipper and walk down the hall to the relaxation room.  I sit in a comfy sofa, started sipping chamomile tea and soaking my feet in a Eucalyptus infuse warm water. As I am taking my first sip I say to my self, look at this lady see how lucky your are, see how fortunate you are, give thanks that you can enjoy a day like today and have no worries. Tea smelled delicious and the warm water in my feet felt so relaxing.  I close my eyes to give thanks and hear Tari saying hello to me.

Tari is a happy-go-lucky lady that always talks to me with so much love, you know the way a mom talks to you, you can tell she opens up her heart.  There she is standing next to me with a big smile, her shiny curly black hair and warm dark eyes.  She asks me how am I doing she remembers our conversation from more than a month ago with details.  We then start talking about how she is doing and life is not looking that great for her.

Tari’s husband has cancer and had an emergency surgery last week, he is back home and starting radiation again.  My dear friend is in need of prayers, today she inspired me to write this blog and ask for your prayers.  She is learning how to continue working while taking care of her husband at the same time she sees him getting weaker.  Today she is thinking of cutting her hair, she doesn’t want to spend 30 minutes on her hair every morning she wants to spend that time with him.  She is trying to simplify her life to spend the time she has with her husband and the ones she loves.

So today I ask you to pray for a stranger, for his and his family well-being.  Send all your love as your read this blog.  Today, again God was there reminding me of how fortunate I am and how we all can connect through prayer.

prayer..

Leave a Reply

