The adoption countdown continues…One month down.

We got approved as potential adoptive parents December 7th, 2011, this Sunday it was our one month anniversary.  My Mom laughed when I told her that we were celebrating our one month anniversary.  I am thinking, I need to keep some excitement while we wait for the phone to ring with awesome news and we decided to make it an anniversary.

When the social worker came to perform the last visit, she told us the average wait time for placement was between 4 to 6 months.  This means we only have 5 more months to go, in the mean time we made some changes to our pantry, wahoo!(win-win).  We have no idea of how much free time we will have once the placement activities begin, so I am taking advantage of that.

It is funny how my life has changed, from some years ago when I was trying to become pregnant to today when we await a child placement for adoption.  This process has been very hard for me, it has disturbed all my feelings and beliefs to the bone.  It has questioned my beliefs to a degree that I stopped praying and talking to God.  However, today I’m happy.  I’m happy that God was there waiting for me to be ready to make my self whole again, it is amazing!  Today I learned that all my believes are certain, that my spirituality makes sense and God is noble.

So while we wait I am finding my way back to God and my beliefs, I love it.

Related articles

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

