Adoption – Expecting Mother Prayer

A couple of days ago my husband went through our storage room.  We have a small storage room that is located under the stairs; we called it the Magic Room.  When we moved in, two years ago, we used this room to store everything we did not have a specific place to go, and this is why it got the name.  In our “Magic Room” you can find everything.  After my husband cleaned, he left a couple of things for me to look at just lying there in the middle of the hallway.  You probably know that for men it is very difficult to actually take out the trash, so it was there for a couple days until this morning. 

This morning while coming down the stairs, I felt I had looked at all those items enough.  So I decided to take a look before we went to work.  I finished going through most of it, most of it went to the trash and I left a couple of rabbit books and hallmark cards on top of a box before we left.  This evening after coming back from work, I decided to go over the rest of the items.  I had a wonderful surprise, I don’t remember where did I get this the first time, or if this is actually the first time I’m looking at this little book.  This little book is title “Blessing the Child Within”, Prayers for Expectant Mothers.

I though what a special gift in such a special moment in our life’s, makes me wonder how God knows exactly what we need, we just need to learn how to listen.  I am going to share the first one with you with a small modification.

BLESSING THE CHILD WITHIN

Prayers for Expectant Mothers

Kass P. Dotterweich

“My Mother Creed”

I believe in you, Almighty God.
I believe in me.
I believe my love for this child is imperfect.
I believe your love is perfect.
I believe my wisdom as a parent is limited.
I believe your wisdom is infinite.
I believe my joy in this new life issues forth from my human nature.
I believe your joy explodes from your divinity.
I believe I give this child love.
I believe you give this child life.

Amen.

ESPANOL

Hace un par de días, mi esposo empezo a limpiar nuestro closet. Tenemos un pequeño closet que se encuentra debajo de las escaleras, lo llamamos el cuarto Magico.  Cuando nos mudamos, hace dos años, utilizamos este espacio para almacenar todo lo que no tenía un lugar específico a donde ir, y es por esto qué tiene el nombre.  En nuestro “Cuarto Magico” se puede encontrar de todo.  Después de limpiar, Joel dejó un par de cosas tiradas allí en medio del pasillo. Ustedes probablemente sabe que para los hombres es muy difícil ir a tirar la basura, es por eso que estaba allí por días hasta esta mañana.
Esta mañana mientras bajaba las escaleras, sentí que ya habia visto esas cosas por muchos dias. Así que decidí echar un vistazo antes de ir a trabajar.  Revisé la mayor parte, casi todo se fue a la basura y solo un par de libros sobre conejos y unas tarjetas no tire y las puse sobre una caja antes de salir.  Esta tarde después de regresar del trabajo, decidí revisar el resto de las cosas.  Me encontre con una sorpresa maravillosa, no recuerdo donde obtuve esto la primera vez, o si es realmente esta la primera vez que estoy viendo este pequeño libro.  Este librito se títula “Bendición del Niño Dentro”, Oraciones para las mujeres embarazadas.
Pensé que es un regalo especial en un momento tan especial en nuestra vida, lo que hace que me pregunte cómo Dios sabe exactamente lo que necesitamos, sólo tenemos que aprender a escuchar.  Voy a compartir una de las oraciones con ustedes.

BENDICIÓN DEL NIÑO DENTRO
Oraciones para las mujeres embarazadas
Kass P. Dotterweich
“Credo de Madre”
Creo en ti, Dios Todopoderoso.
Creo en mí.
Creo que mi amor por este niño es imperfecto.
Creo que tu amor es perfecto.
Creo que mi sabiduría como padre es limitada.
Creo que tu sabiduría es infinita.
Creo que mi gozo en esta vida nueva viene de mi naturaleza humana.
Creo que tu gozo sale de tu divinidad.
Creo que le doy amor a este niño.
Creo que tu le vas a dar la vida.
Amén.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

